Ingredients…

a daily prompt post.

What’s the one item in your kitchen you can’t possibly cook without? A spice, your grandma’s measuring cup, instant ramen — what’s your magic ingredient, and why?”

I think the secret ingredient to most dishes is really just craving for it to turn out *just right*.  I don’t have a special spoon, or a spice I love (although, yo – I have a hard on for Mrs Dash garlic seasoning, as well as garam masala.  YUM!  Garlic and onions belong in anything savory, and dill is delicious. ).

So let’s be hokey here – my secret ingredient is love.  I cook best when I am cooking for others.  When I want to make someone happy or pleased or for them to feel better.  I cook best when my heart is in what I am doing, when I am listening to loud music and singing along (and yeah, sometimes crying…I emotionally cook) loudly and no one is around.  I cook best when I cook for love.

SO yay, food 🙂

2 thoughts on “Ingredients…

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Ingredients | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Ingredients | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Leave a Reply

