Thinking hard…

..or hardly thinking?

When and where do you do your best thinking? In the bathroom? While running? Just before bed, or first thing in the morning? On the bus? Why do you think that is?”

I am definitely a thinker by nature.  I am capable of spending copious amounts of time by myself, in my room (like that teenage delinquent who spends too much time writing bad poetry, and talking to boys while listening to music just a touch louder than appropriate and a little past bedtime…’cept, I don’t smoke anymore…) and basically enjoying doing that, although sometimes it leads to melancholic hours or days…

I can spend easily an hour…just contemplating, hardly moving, focusing on very little except the sounds in the room around me…and what my brain is trying to say…

I dunno.  I don’t think I have this date and time in which my thoughts are uber-amaze.  I tend to have “more time” in the evenings.  Although I can spend up to 3 hours a day on public transit…

This post is less than awesome and I will most definitely make up for it another time 🙂

xx

<a daily prompt entry>

2 thoughts on “Thinking hard…

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Simply the Best | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. I´m not a thinker personally.
    When I think, my ears start to buzz and nose start bleeding — thinking is not for me!

    But, I said, I have always admired the “thinkers”!
    (:

Leave a Reply

